Polaroid Photo

Pictures from REN MANCO


Technology can be accessible to all

Choose a Topic:

Nov '13

Fifa Player Of The Year

December 21, 2009 Lionel Messi has officially received the title of World Player 2009. At the gala concert dedicated to awarding individual awards fifa Argentinian with a huge surpassed Cristiano Ronaldo, Xavi, Kaka and Andres Iniesta, becoming the first Argentine ever to win a diamond ball (in the voting participated coaches and captains of national teams, acting under the auspices of FIFA). This award is a logical conclusion an incredible year for Lionel Messi. He played a leading role in the conquest of Barca 6 titles in the year of 2009. At the individual level, he was awarded the most prestigious awards: the Golden Ball, Onze d’Or, the best striker and best player in the League Champions 2008-09, the best player the club world championship. fifa Player of the Year – The annual football award, awarded to the best footballer and football player. Choosing the best players is held by a vote of coaches and captains of national teams around the world. Each coach gets three votes, worth five, three and one point.

The winner is receiving more points. The winner receives a prize of “Diamond Ball Fifa.” Youngest player received this award – Ronaldo 20 years in 1996 he also became the first player to win it twice in a row. Ronaldo and Zinedine Zidane received the award 3 times. In 2009, Cristiano Ronaldo got the silver ball, thus becoming the first player who managed to get all three balls: and a bronze (2007) and silver (2009), and gold (2008), in a row.

Comments Off on Fifa Player Of The Year

Comments are closed.